As a result of legislative redistricting in New Jersey following the 2020 Census, the following towns have been reassigned to a new legislative district for the June 6 Primary Election: Cranford: District 22; Hillside: District 28; Kenilworth: District 20; and Roselle Park: District 22, according to Union County Board of Elections Administrator Nicole DiRado.

The Union County secure ballot drop boxes are open and ready to accept vote by mail ballots. The secure ballot drop boxes are under camera surveillance 24/7; available to voters 24/7; and the ballots are picked up by a bi-partisan team, pursuant to state guidelines, with a police escort.

To check to ensure your ballot has been received by the Union County Board of Elections, go to the Track My Ballot link on the website. A complete list of secure ballot drop boxes in Union County can be found at

“Voting drop boxes provide easier means for residents to cast their votes early while still ensuring the voter’s right to a secret ballot,” DiRado said. “These drop boxes were introduced during the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020 and have proven to be highly popular with residents looking to cast a Vote-By-Mail ballot.”

The complete list of election districts and certified polling places also available on the UCBOE website at

As a result of the redistricting, two new elections districts have been created: New Providence District 12 and Springfield District 15. Also, six election districts have new polling locations.

All voters affected by the legislative district changes, election district changes or polling place changes will receive a post card notification.

For all Union County Board of Elections information visit online at, email [email protected], or call 908-527-4123.